Home

About Us

Links

Contact Us

 

Skipton Gardeners Club meet at the Soroptomist Club Rooms, 28 Otley Street, Skipton BD23 1EW at 7.30pm on the third Wednesday of the month, eight times a year.

Our speaker programme covers a wide range of horticultural topics - catering for all levels of expertise - on plants, flowers, fruit, vegetables and gardening trends.

2019/20 PROGRAMME
Wed 16/01/19 The hornbeam to the handkerchief tree - Steve Halliwell
Wed 20/02/19 Rock gardens: Currant bun or naturalistic sculpture? - Michael Myers
Wed 20/03/19 Plants of garden trips around Britain - Sarah Hopps
Wed 17/04/19 The vegetable garden - John Smiles
Wed 15/05/19 Springtime garden tasks - Phil Dunnett, Ribblesdale Nurseries
Wed 18/09/19 Gardens in the Kansai region of Japan - Ian Knowles
Wed 16/10/19 My internship at Kew Gardens - Jill Wallace
Wed 20/11/19 Informal AGM followed by Floral art at Christmas - Susan Dobson
Wed 15/01/20 All about seeds - Melanie Fryer
Wed 19/02/20 Trees and shrubs for the smaller garden - Michael Myers
Wed 18/03/20 Orchids of Britain and Europe - Nigel Hutchinson
Wed 15/04/20 Successful fruit growing - Hilary Dodson
Wed 20/05/20 TBC

The annual membership fee is 5, renewable in September each year.  Admission to meetings costs 1.50 for members, 2.50 for visitors, which includes refreshments.

Visitors and new members are guaranteed a warm welcome.

For more information on Skipton Gardeners Club meetings or membership, please contact one of our committee members.  For all website enquiries, please email us.

Skipton Gardeners Club
Skipton Gardeners Club
Skipton Gardeners Club